Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Waiting on Wednesday #97

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill over at Breaking the Spine which spotlights highly anticipated upcoming releases.

Title: Romancing the Throne 
Series: None
Genre: Young Adult, Romance, Contemporary
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Publication Date: May 30, 2017

Scandal, secrets, and heartbreak abound in this juicy, modern girl-meets-prince story—perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins and Jennifer E. Smith.
For the first time ever, the Weston sisters are at the same boarding school. After an administration scandal at Libby’s all-girls school threatens her chances at a top university, she decides to join Charlotte at posh and picturesque Sussex Park. Social-climbing Charlotte considers it her sisterly duty to bring Libby into her circle: Britain’s young elites, glamorous teens who vacation in Hong Kong and the South of France and are just as comfortable at a polo match as they are at a party.
It’s a social circle that just so happens to include handsome seventeen-year-old Prince Edward, heir to Britain’s throne.
If there are any rules of sisterhood, “Don’t fall for the same guy” should be one of them. But sometimes chemistry—even love—grows where you least expect it. In the end, there may be a price to pay for romancing the throne...and more than one path to happily ever after.

Find Romancing the Throne online

Why I'm waiting on Romancing the Throne this Wednesday: I'm always a sucker for a story with a prince in it.  And two sisters falling for the same prince? Yeah, I'm sensing some tension and drama.  I'm really looking forward to this one, especially because it sound light and fun.  

What are you waiting on this Wednesday?  Have you read anything by this author before?  It's her first YA book so I'm excited to see how it goes! Let me know what you're waiting for in the comments below! 


  1. I am 100% not interested in this book (it screams love triangle - no thank you!) but it sounds cute in general! I saw it on Edelweiss for download/request (I think?), in case you're interested. ;) Happy reading, Ashtyn!

    Alyssa @ The Eater of Books!

    1. I can definitely see why that would be a draw back. I generally am not a fan of love triangles but I don't outrightly dislike them - I think they can be done well and add to the story if done right, so hopefully this is one of those times!


Imagination Designs
Images from StarCityDesigns